content
 
 
Member Benefits > Money Messenger

Money Messenger


Money Messenger has been discontinued. We apologize for any inconvenience.


Why was Money Messenger discontinued?

The decision to discontinue Money Messenger was not easy, but doing so will allow us to better focus on delivering products and services that provide value and convenience to more Discover cardmembers.

Will Money Messenger be coming back?

Currently we do not have plans to reinstate Money Messenger.

How else can I send money?

Please contact your bank or pursue other person-to-person payment options.

What if my transaction isnít claimed before the service is discontinued on October 10th?

Transactions initiated before October 10th will be processed normally. Recipients have up to 30 days to claim the payment, which will be instantly deposited into their PayPal account. If the money is not claimed within 30 days, you will be notified via email and the full amount will be returned to your Discover Card account.

How can I cancel a payment?

Unclaimed transactions can be cancelled by calling 1-800-DISCOVER (1-800-347-2683).

Footer Region
Close

Important Information

Close

How easy is it to use this service? Watch and find out.

To view this video, please use a computer or mobile device with Adobe Flash Player 9.

Close

Secure Account Center Log In

Discover Card is serious about safeguarding your personal information online.


When you access your account and perform transactions on the Discover site we use 128-bit-Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) encryption technology—the most widely used method of securing internet transactions available today.

Close

Remember Me

Checking "Remember Me " will save your user ID on the computer you are using so you don't have to retype it every time you log in. To protect the security of your account, we can only save your user ID; we cannot save your account number.


  • To turn off this feature, just uncheck the box and your user ID will not appear the next time you log in

  • Security Tip: when you save your user ID, it's stored on the computer you are using; therefore, you should never save your user ID on a public computer (e.g., in a library or airport).
Close

How easy is it to use this service? Watch and find out.

To view this video, please use a computer or mobile device with Adobe Flash Player 9.

Close

Secure Account Center Log In

Discover Card is serious about safeguarding your personal information online.


When you access your account and perform transactions on the Discover site we use 128-bit-Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) encryption technology—the most widely used method of securing internet transactions available today.

Close

Remember Me

Checking "Remember Me " will save your user ID on the computer you are using so you don't have to retype it every time you log in. To protect the security of your account, we can only save your user ID; we cannot save your account number.


  • To turn off this feature, just uncheck the box and your user ID will not appear the next time you log in

  • Security Tip: when you save your user ID, it's stored on the computer you are using; therefore, you should never save your user ID on a public computer (e.g., in a library or airport).